Stone Mattress: Nine Tales

Stone Mattress: Nine Tales


Короткий перессказ книги Stone Mattress: Nine Tales. Alphinland, the first of three loosely linked stories, introduces us to a fantasy writer who is guided through a stormy winter evening by the voice of her late husband. In this extraordinary collection, Margaret Atwood gives us nine unforgettable tales that reveal the grotesque, delightfully wicked facets of humanity. In Lusus Naturae, a young woman, monstrously transformed by a genetic defect, is mistaken for a vampire. And in the title story, a woman who has killed four husbands discovers an opportunity to exact vengeance on the first man who ever wronged her. By turns thrilling, funny, and thought provoking, Stone Mattress affirms Atwood as our greatest creator of worlds - and as an incisive chronicler of our darkest impulses.

Олег Рой Шапка live, или Искусство выживания


Анна Матвеева Домашние уроки логопеда. Тесты на развитие речи. От 2 лет до 7 лет


С. И. Львова ГИА 2015. Русский язык. Сборник заданий. 9 класс



  • artem_udachin


    Там козни алчного демона не будут страшны прекрасной Алисе, так как я избавил ее от колдовства, наложенного на нее через магический камень.


Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *